Reasons why I love Nadine Lustre (and she deserves a nod in the MTV EMAs)

UPDATE: James and Nadine didn’t win but the recognition was enough, for the meantime.

itswynnesworld

MTV EMA Nadine Lustre I must admit that I have been a big fan of the James Reid and Nadine Lustre (JaDine) partnership on screen but I’ve never really stood up to pay attention to their music until recently when I heard Nadine Lustre’s EDM single Me and You as she performed it on ASAP, a weekly entertainment variety show.

I was impressed, so I hunted down more of her music from her first solo album Nadine Lustre. One thing led to another and soon I found myself becoming more curious about her music. So, I tracked back to the time when she was part of a girl group called Pop Girls and now I have a bigger respect for how she has evolved as an artist.

When I found out that James was nominated for Best Southeast Asian Act in the MTV EMAs 2015, I was so pumped. James deserves the nomination, and maybe even…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

