In defense of Leah: My take on the final month of OTWOL

Here’s my take on all the bashing against Leah’s character, just to put things in perspective.

itswynnesworld

on the wings of love abs-cbnI am an avid fan of JaDine and subsequently their first teleserye, “On the Wings of Love.” As a matter of fact, I can count on one finger the number of times I have missed this soap during its six month run and even so, I have never not caught up with it on I Want TV before the day is over.

I love that this show is able to incorporate real life aspects and issues in its storytelling and for the most part, I appreciate the balance between the light and the heavy material the writers/ directors have managed to serve up til now. When I found out that the show was going to be extended from a three month run to a full seven months, I was both happy and fearful because there was definitely going to be an impact in the flow of the story for sure. After…

View original post 1,353 more words

Leave a Reply

